President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code (President Series #3) (Paperback)

President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code (President Series #3) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the President Series series.

Description


Go-getter Brianna Justice is back and on assignment with her local newspaper in this third book in the popular President series!

When budding middle school journalist Brianna Justice learns that Yavonka Steele, rising star of the nightly news broadcast, is looking to mentor a student as part of a program at her school, she's thrilled! That is until she's paired instead with a "boring" reporter from the community news desk.

But when she's asked to interview students from a girls' coding program at Price Academy, an inner-city middle school, this suburban girl has no idea what to expect. Will Brianna learn to ignore stereotypes and embrace the world around her?

Sherri Winston crafts another winning story in the President series, full of humor, heart, and a deeper examination of stereotypes and how they can throw a wrench in middle school life.

About the Author


Sherri Winston is the author of President of the Whole Fifth Grade (a Sunshine State Young Readers Award selection), President of the Whole Sixth Grade (a Kids' Indie Next pick), President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code, The Sweetest Sound, and The Kayla Chronicles. She lives with her family in Florida.

Praise For…


Praise for President of the Whole Sixth Grade: Girl Code:
* "Thought-provoking and smart and a great springboard for discussions on race and class."
Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Praise for President of the Whole Sixth Grade:
A Children's Indie Next pick


"Winston's humorous prose captures the spirited preteen voice of an honors student with sass, quick wit, and great ideas.... A whip-smart, funny, and fast-paced outing equally suited to returning fans and readers who are just meeting Brianna for the first time."Kirkus Reviews

"Brianna's determination and follow-through make her a great role model, but the true value here is the very real depiction of the ebb and flow of middle-school friendships and the difficulties that come with growing up. An important resource for anyone who's ever been in Brianna's shoes."—Booklist

Praise for Sherri Winston's President of the Whole Fifth Grade:
"A sweet confection for middle graders...will be a hit with readers who like Wendy Mass and Lauren Myracle." - Booklist
-
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316505291
ISBN-10: 0316505293
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 9th, 2019
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: President Series

 

Please Note: Not all books displayed on this site are available in the store. Please call the store if you are looking for a specific book.